//
You're reading...
Uncategorized

The Month of College Basketball…

How many of you like college basketball? I’m all for supporting college athletics; I would much rather watch a student, not getting paid an absurd about of money to do something they love, than a pro, any day of the week. But I cannot stand watching basketball. I’ve tried- trust me I have. There is just something about the squeaking of the sneakers on the court that drives me CRAZY!

Unfortunately (for me and maybe a few others) for the better part of March, there is what seems to be non-stop basketball on TV. Living with and having friends who love basketball, there really is no avoiding it. So instead of focusing on the negatives…I think food. 🙂

I know you all know my favorite thing to eat while watching sports is our Smart Wings Buffalo style, but between football and now basketball, it was time to start getting creative. For the past two weeks, I’ve been experimenting with different ways to eat my favorite game time food, and I’ve found a winner.

All I did was throw together a quick salad and it was delish. I chopped up some fresh lettuce and tomatoes, then cut up my pre-prepared Smart Wings and tossed them over the top. Then I added some freshly toasted almond slices and my favorite yogurt ranch dressing. So simple, yet so good. I threw the almonds in on a whim thinking that I needed a little bit of something else, and they totally made the whole dish.

What’s your most creative way to eat Smart Wings? Post your pictures to our Facebook!

Rachael

Lightlife Team Member

About Blogitarian

Lightlife's resident blogger and veggie enthusiast, Rachael, gives you an insight into the vegetarian world as well as a peek at what’s new in Turners Falls.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

