//
You're reading...
Living Veggie

Vacation to Colorado

Whenever I go on vacation I always do a substantial amount of research before I go anywhere new. Let me clarify though; I really only do research on where I should eat!

I absolutely love to travel, especially abroad. Of course whenever I travel there are certain things that I know I need to see and fit in, but the part I enjoy most about traveling is getting to not have an exact plan. I think perhaps it’s because my everyday life is one plan on top of another, so when it’s time for vacation, I want to get as far away from a schedule as possible. However, (after I just made such a profound statement about plans) I cannot go without planning what I’m going to eat. So, I suppose planning and I really have a love/ hate relationship. 😮

Last weekend I went on a mini-vacation to Boulder, Colorado and wow what a beautiful place! Of course I did my share of researching the local veg food scene before I went and I’m so happy that I did!

Hello mountains... what a view!!!

I decided to eat at The Leaf, which was the top rated veggie restaurant I found.

The inside was so beautiful, I had to take a picture...

My gorgeous (& delicious) tempeh Reuben with soy cheese!

Where is your favorite spot to vacation as a veg?

Rachael

Lightlife Team Member

About Blogitarian

Lightlife's resident blogger and veggie enthusiast, Rachael, gives you an insight into the vegetarian world as well as a peek at what’s new in Turners Falls.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

