//
You're reading...
Living Veggie

Spring Veggies!!

Finally, my local farmers market has started and the first spring veggies of the season are here! I’ve been anxiously waiting for the first week, and now the day has come. I know — I’m probably a little too excited about vegetables. πŸ˜›

Have you ever been in a cooking rut though? I go through creative phases in the kitchen. But when I’m in a rut, it’s as though I cook the same meal every night, and that’s what I’ve been feeling like for the past few weeks. A change is what I need to break the pattern. If you’ve ever experienced the rut, I’m sure you understand why I’m so excited for some plain old veggies!

Here are a few pictures of my first trip of the year to the market…

Radishes galore!

Bunches of scallions...

Even fresh bread from a local bakery!

What do you use as inspiration in the kitchen? Seasonal veggies? Lightlife products?

Rachael

Lightlife Team Member

About Blogitarian

Lightlife's resident blogger and veggie enthusiast, Rachael, gives you an insight into the vegetarian world as well as a peek at what’s new in Turners Falls.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Spring Veggies!!

  1. I don’t think it is crazy to love spring veggies! It is amazing to cook with fresh food. Cheers to farmers markets AND lightlife!

    Posted by 1veggieatatime | June 2, 2011, 9:40 pm

Leave a Reply

